The Declaration of Photo-Secession Tokyo

Seigensha Art Publishing, Tokyo
52 four-color plates
Soft cover
Design: Shin Akiyama
ISBN: 978-4-86152-343-4

Coauthored: Risaku Suzuki, Ryudai Takano, Taiji Matsue, Minoru Shimizu and Shino Kuraishi

“Photo-Secession Tokyo”was formed in 2010 by 3 photographers and 2 critics — Ryudai Takano, Taiji Matsue, Suzuki Risaku, Shino Kuraishi, and Minoru Shimizu, all born in 1963 – who explore the nature and potential of photography today. This book documents their activities through discussions, essays, and photographic works. Suzuki includes a series of 18 flower photographs titled Étude.